Home page logo

basics logo Security Basics mailing list archives

RE: is this real?
From: "Aditya, ALD [Aditya Lalit Deshmukh]" <aditya.deshmukh () online gateway technolabs net>
Date: Thu, 18 Mar 2004 17:33:24 +0530

Could THIS be real??? Or is it a honeypot? SSH in a version older than 
me, telnet online, finger talks to the whole world and so on.... just a 
question because i have never seen somewhat... open... in the wild 
before. Somewhere in Korea...

possibly a very old machine that never got updated ? or a real good honmeypot 

how about finger "@hostname" now for getting more info from the host ?

be careful they may be logging the port scan and other stuff ....

Delivered using the Free Personal Edition of Mailtraq (www.mailtraq.com)

Ethical Hacking at the InfoSec Institute. Mention this ad and get $545 off
any course! All of our class sizes are guaranteed to be 10 students or less
to facilitate one-on-one interaction with one of our expert instructors.
Attend a course taught by an expert instructor with years of in-the-field
pen testing experience in our state of the art hacking lab. Master the skills
of an Ethical Hacker to better assess the security of your organization.
Visit us at:

  By Date           By Thread  

Current thread:
[ Nmap | Sec Tools | Mailing Lists | Site News | About/Contact | Advertising | Privacy ]