Sounds a bit like the RAT Posion Ivy.
Regards,
Adriel T. Desautels
Chief Technology Officer
Netragard, LLC.
Office : 617-934-0269
Mobile : 617-633-3821
http://www.linkedin.com/pub/1/118/a45
Join the Netragard, LLC. Linked In Group:
http://www.linkedin.com/e/gis/48683/0B98E1705142
---------------------------------------------------------------
Netragard, LLC - http://www.netragard.com - "We make IT Safe"
Penetration Testing, Vulnerability Assessments, Website Security
Netragard Whitepaper Downloads:
-------------------------------
Choosing the right provider : http://tinyurl.com/2ahk3j
Three Things you must know : http://tinyurl.com/26pjsn
Serge Vondandamo wrote:
> I think it may be called a Trojan if the owner of the system do not have the
> knowledge of it's presence in his system.
>
> An enormous hole opened by a structure attack process. If that is the case,
> make sure you also check your overall security posture as you may have
> several deficiencies that may require corrective controls to be put in
> place.
>
>
> Thanks,
> Serge
>
>
>
> -----Message d'origine-----
> De : listbounce_at_securityfocus.com [mailto:listbounce_at_securityfocus.com] De
> la part de Robert Taylor
> Envoyé : vendredi 30 mai 2008 18:11
> À : sgp_at_unsl.edu.ar
> Cc : security-basics_at_lists.securityfocus.com
> Objet : Re: remote control program
>
> It is a program from the Log me in service. It's like gotomypc, it lets
> you remote control a machine via a web page from their service.
>
> I've used it to support my family. It's not a trojan.
>
> rgt
>
> sgp_at_unsl.edu.ar wrote:
>> Hi all, I need to know if anyone knows how this program "LogMeIn."
>> It safe?
>> It is a Troyan Horse?
>> is part of a group of machines Zombie?
>> The Url of this program is: https://secure.logmein.com/loggedout.asp
>>
>> Thank.
>>
>
>
>
>
Received on May 30 2008