Home page logo
/

educause logo Educause Security Discussion mailing list archives

IAM Online: This Wed., Oct. 10 -- Implementing an Effective IAM Program
From: Valerie Vogel <vvogel () EDUCAUSE EDU>
Date: Mon, 8 Oct 2012 16:13:31 +0000

IAM Online - Wednesday, October 10, 2012
3 pm ET / 2 pm CT / 1 pm MT / Noon PT
www.incommon.org/iamonline<http://www.incommon.org/iamonline>

**************
Implementing an Effective Identity and Access Management Program

What does it take to implement an effective identity and access management (IAM) program? The EDUCAUSE IAM Working 
Group has been developing the IAM Program Outline to answer that question.

This IAM Online presentation will provide a high-level description of the IAM Program Outline, including some of the 
guidance offered for those starting an IAM Program, the policy framework institutions may need to consider, and 
governance issues. The speakers will also discuss the assumptions the working group has made along the way. Please plan 
to join us! You'll find more information about the presentation at 
www.incommon.org/iamonline<http://www.incommon.org/iamonline>

**************
Speakers:
David Sherry, Chief Information Security Officer, Brown University
Miguel Soldi, Assistant Chief Security Officer, University of Texas System

Host and Moderator:
Rodney Petersen, Senior Government Relations Officer and Managing Director, Washington Office, EDUCAUSE

**************
Connecting
We use Adobe Connect for slide sharing and audio: http://internet2.adobeconnect.com/iam-online. For more details, 
including back-up phone bridge information, see www.incommon.org/iamonline<http://www.incommon.org/iamonline>.

**************
ABOUT IAM Online
IAM Online is a monthly online education series including essentials of federated identity management, hot topics from 
the EDUCAUSE Identity and Access Management Working Group, and emerging topics in IAM. Experts provide overviews, 
answer questions and lead discussions. IAM is brought to you by InCommon in cooperation with Internet2 and the EDUCAUSE 
Identity and Access Management Working Group.


  By Date           By Thread  

Current thread:
  • IAM Online: This Wed., Oct. 10 -- Implementing an Effective IAM Program Valerie Vogel (Oct 08)
[ Nmap | Sec Tools | Mailing Lists | Site News | About/Contact | Advertising | Privacy ]