Home page logo
/

educause logo Educause Security Discussion mailing list archives

IAM Online - Free Webinar, April 10: Aligning IAM & Information Security
From: Valerie Vogel <vvogel () EDUCAUSE EDU>
Date: Mon, 8 Apr 2013 20:19:59 +0000

IAM Online ­ Wednesday, April 10, 2013
3 pm ET / 2 pm CT / 1 pm MT / Noon PT
www.incommon.org/iamonline<http://www.incommon.org/iamonline>

Aligning Identity and Access Management with Your Information Security Program

Campus efforts related to identity management and information security are still evolving as institutions of higher 
education seek to keep up with advances in technology, changes in security threats and vulnerabilities, increases in 
compliance obligations, and modernization of institutional business processes. There is little disagreement that IAM 
and InfoSec should be aligned and closely coordinated. However, campuses have taken different approaches to how IT 
organizes the two functions. This webinar will discuss options for aligning and organizing IAM and InfoSec in the face 
of current challenges and opportunities.

Host and Moderator:
Rodney Petersen, Senior Government Relations Officer and Managing Director, Washington Office, EDUCAUSE

Speakers:
From Columbia University:
   Erik Decker, Assistant Director of Information Security
   Chris Dowden, Director of Identity and Access Management

From North Dakota State University:
   Theresa Semmens, Chief IT Security Officer
   Richard Frovarp, Sr. Software Engineer

From the University of Wisconsin-Madison
   Ty Letto, Asst. Dir, Enterprise Internet Services, Middleware Systems Technology
   Jim Lowe, Chief Information Security Officer

**************
Connecting
We use Adobe Connect for slide sharing and audio:
http://internet2.adobeconnect.com/iam-online

For more details, including back-up phone bridge information, see 
www.incommon.org/iamonline<http://www.incommon.org/iamonline>.

**************
ABOUT IAM Online
IAM Online is a monthly online education series including essentials of federated identity management, hot topics from 
the EDUCAUSE Identity and Access Management Working Group, and emerging topics in IAM. Experts provide overviews, 
answer questions and lead discussions. IAM is brought to you by Internet2¹s InCommon community and the EDUCAUSE 
Identity and Access Management Working Group.


  By Date           By Thread  

Current thread:
  • IAM Online - Free Webinar, April 10: Aligning IAM & Information Security Valerie Vogel (Apr 08)
[ Nmap | Sec Tools | Mailing Lists | Site News | About/Contact | Advertising | Privacy ]
AlienVault