|
IDS
mailing list archives
RE: ??? on deepnines.com
From: "Britt, Michael" <michael.britt () attws com>
Date: Fri, 9 Jul 2004 15:57:24 -0700
If it is the same Deep Nines product, it is from Marconi Wireless. Try
www.marconi.com.
Michael Britt
"I know you think you understand what you thought I said, but I don't
think you realize that what you heard is not what I meant."
-----Original Message-----
From: Paul Schmehl [mailto:pauls () utdallas edu]
Sent: Tuesday, May 25, 2004 5:44 PM
To: Roger Richardson; focus-ids () securityfocus com
Subject: Re: ??? on deepnines.com
--On Monday, May 24, 2004 9:50 PM +0000 Roger Richardson
<roger_richardson () cnt com> wrote:
Has any one heard of deepnines.com
and what news group can I tap to find out the scoop on
this company..
They brought us a demo a while back, but there were never able to get it
working onsite. They left with the unit and we haven't heard from them
since.
Paul Schmehl (pauls () utdallas edu)
Adjunct Information Security Officer
The University of Texas at Dallas
AVIEN Founding Member
http://www.utdallas.edu
------------------------------------------------------------------------
---
------------------------------------------------------------------------
---
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
Test Your IDS
Is your IDS deployed correctly?
Find out quickly and easily by testing it with real-world attacks from CORE
IMPACT.
Go to http://www.securityfocus.com/sponsor/CoreSecurity_focus-ids_040708 to learn more.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
By Date
By Thread
Current thread:
- RE: ??? on deepnines.com Britt, Michael (Jul 09)
|