|
Full Disclosure
mailing list archives
RE: MSN fake login website
From: "Scott Phelps / Dreamwright Studios" <scottp () dreamwright com>
Date: Tue, 3 Jun 2003 01:22:28 -0400
Ummm...
I think he was kidding dude.
-----Original Message-----
From: full-disclosure-admin () lists netsys com
[mailto:full-disclosure-admin () lists netsys com] On Behalf Of Nick FitzGerald
Sent: Monday, June 02, 2003 11:05 PM
To: full-disclosure () lists netsys com
w g <xillwillx () yahoo com> wrote:
i put in my username and password ...
Your real username and password somewhere?
That was a bit silly, no?
... and nothing happened...i think
its broken ..
"nothing"??
<<SNIPPAGE>>
... i should mail microsoft and tell them about the bug
"bug"?? What bug?
I hardly see the possibility that some users are so dense as to mistake a
GeoCities page for a valid MSN login page as a bug or as something Microsoft
can do anything useful about... The Yahoo!
and/or GeoCities abuse () addresses, and in this case also that of
Response-O-Matic (though they've apparently already acted on this, so
perhaps save them the extra grief for now...) are the places to get useful
action on this incident.
--
Nick FitzGerald
Computer Virus Consulting Ltd.
Ph/FAX: +64 3 3529854
_______________________________________________
Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.netsys.com/full-disclosure-charter.html
_______________________________________________
Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.netsys.com/full-disclosure-charter.html
By Date
By Thread
Current thread:
|