|
Full Disclosure
mailing list archives
Re: Re: Viral hoax
From: martin f krafft <madduck () madduck net>
Date: Mon, 19 May 2003 07:30:44 +0200
also sprach KF <dotslash () snosoft com> [2003.05.19.0408 +0200]:
Quickly now... I hear that if you have a file named boot.ini in the root
of c:\ its a virus... the only to clean it up is to do a
deltree /y c:\windows
Guess what (but you may know this actually):
A virus (BAT/Deltree.trojan) was found.
Scanner detecting a virus: FRISK F-Prot Antivirus/Linux
The mail originated from: <full-disclosure-admin () lists netsys com>
According to the 'Received:' trace, the message originated at:
unknown (HELO snosoft.com) (dotslash () 24 208 147 246)
Maybe that's as paranoid as one needs these days with Windoze...
--
martin; (greetings from the heart of the sun.)
\____ echo mailto: !#^."<*>"|tr "<*> mailto:" net () madduck
keyserver problems? http://keyserver.kjsl.com/~jharris/keyserver.html
get my key here: http://madduck.net/me/gpg/publickey
the english take english for granted.
but if we explore its paradoxes,
we find that quicksand can work slowly.
Attachment:
_bin
Description:
By Date
By Thread
Current thread:
RE: Viral hoax Daniel Dočekal (May 18)
|