|
Full Disclosure
mailing list archives
RE: Job Opening in Maryland for Security Resear
From: brassballs () comcast net
Date: Thu, 26 Feb 2004 21:16:53 +0000
Yes, I agree that there is an obvious possible phishing trap here. Which is why I provided a more secure alternative,
which was to go to my employer's corporate web site (which one could get oneself from Google, not trusting the URL that
I provided) and apply directly.
Thank you all for your indulgence. I am sorry I offended some of you. I will be in touch with everyone who has sent
me a resume as quickly as I can.
Bye now!
David
-----Original Message-----
From: full-disclosure-admin () lists netsys com
[mailto:full-disclosure-admin () lists netsys com] On Behalf Of
cc () oc192 us
Sent: Thursday, February 26, 2004 9:14 AM
To: full-disclosure () lists netsys com
Subject: RE: [Full-disclosure] Job Opening in Maryland for
Security Resear
Hi,
I'm Genius, I post fake job offer descriptions up on Full
Disclosure, to get people's personal information so me am can
pretend I'm a HERO like dvdman and nolife of #darknet. What
better way to social engineer some good info, so I can
impersonate someone with a life unlike myself. I'm looking
for some good computer scientist, please give to me your name
address, work history, social security number and blood type
so I can be you. Thanks Full Disclosure.
Wow. You actually think it took a genius to figure that out? Maybe you
should reconsider.....
Paul Schmehl (pauls () utdallas edu)
Adjunct Information Security Officer
The University of Texas at Dallas
AVIEN Founding Member
http://www.utdallas.edu/~pauls/
_______________________________________________
Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.netsys.com/full-disclosure-charter.html
_______________________________________________
Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.netsys.com/full-disclosure-charter.html
By Date
By Thread
Current thread:
|