|
Full Disclosure
mailing list archives
Re: Virus / Trojan
From: Axel Pettinger <api () epost de>
Date: Fri, 09 Jan 2004 20:38:09 +0100
"Otero, Hernan (EDS)" wrote:
Today found this suspicious file attached to an email, obviously is a virus
(our AV don“t detect it :-( ). The virus/trojan is very simple, the
developer only put effort in obfuscate the strings inside the binary.
The executable file try to connect to gamemaniacs.org and download a file.
This file will be located in the system directory
The url used in the GET is:
gamemaniacs.org /download/get.php?dist=2
This will download the binary saved as msvchost.exe
any one know what virus/trojan is this?
Descriptions of the (downloader) trojan:
http://vil.nai.com/vil/content/v_100945.htm
http://www.Europe.F-Secure.com/v-descs/xombe.shtml
http://www.sophos.com/virusinfo/analyses/trojdloaderl.html
http://www.trendmicro.com/vinfo/virusencyclo/default5.asp?VName=TROJ_XOMBE.A
http://www.sarc.com/avcenter/venc/data/trojan.xombe.html
http://www3.ca.com/virusinfo/virus.aspx?ID=37965
Regards,
Axel Pettinger
_______________________________________________
Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.netsys.com/full-disclosure-charter.html
By Date
By Thread
Current thread:
|