Home page logo

fulldisclosure logo Full Disclosure mailing list archives

RE: [ok] Possible Virus/Trojan
From: Mortis <m0rtis () adelphia net>
Date: Tue, 27 Jul 2004 16:35:42 -0400

> I have sent it to a couple of people, maybe
> it was just someone messing with
> me.

Yo, Jones, thanks for the update. I was waiting for you guys to speculate up whether or not that thing was a virus. Let us know what the experts say. It's fun being on the cutting edge.

Do you have an analysis for the virii on FD the past couple of weeks? They are strangely similar. It's really funny how they all come from things like 'theo' and 'bsd_is_kool.exe.avi.zip.ithreadbetter'. I think these virii may have some from Australia, but I didn't read the headers yet or look at the code, so what the heck do I know?

I keep worrying that if I go past one it will infect me. Do you know if Eudora is safe? That Paul dude keeps posting scary stuff about Eudora. I stopped using OE because I got infected too often.

My friends prank me all the time. It bites. It's hard to tell what's really bad and what's really not. Sometimes they send me pron but I don't run it. Next thing I know every time I click on a folder it melts or something.

On a personal note, my Aunt Mary got sick last week. What have you been up to?

Must be good hunting down south there.  You need some bow hunters this fall?

Always looking for a foolish critter to take a whack at. Never enough backstrap to go around up north here.
Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.netsys.com/full-disclosure-charter.html

  By Date           By Thread  

Current thread:
[ Nmap | Sec Tools | Mailing Lists | Site News | About/Contact | Advertising | Privacy ]