Home page logo

fulldisclosure logo Full Disclosure mailing list archives

Re: Another false Citibank e-mail...a new phishing?
From: Steve Menard <smenard () nbnet nb ca>
Date: Sat, 20 Mar 2004 18:32:58 -0400

Christian wrote:

Elia Florio wrote:

I receveid this bad-spoofed-Citibank e-mail,
which points to a PHP page which ask for credit card number..........and stole it!!!
Is it the next phishing e-mail ?
The link points to

i tried then, this seems to be the home of
www.sk.com (from FAQ: What is SK?
SK is Korea’s fourth largest conglomerate and one of the leading business organizations in Asia...)

someone has set up a 2nd Apache on :443 (!SSL), and created /citi to phish credit card numbers??


Just More misdiredction by the miscreants

try the url

The requested URL /test.php was not found on this server.

Apache/1.3.6 Server at proxyegana.goldpfeil.de Port 80

[stm () rp2]$ nslookup www.sk.com
Note:  nslookup is deprecated and may be removed from future releases.
Consider using the `dig' or `host' programs instead.  Run nslookup with
the `-sil[ent]' option to prevent this message from appearing.

Non-authoritative answer:
Name:   www.sk.com

Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.netsys.com/full-disclosure-charter.html

  By Date           By Thread  

Current thread:
[ Nmap | Sec Tools | Mailing Lists | Site News | About/Contact | Advertising | Privacy ]