Nmap Security Scanner
*Intro
*Ref Guide
*Install Guide
*Download
*Changelog
*Book
*Docs
Security Lists
*Nmap Hackers
*Nmap Dev
*Bugtraq
*Full Disclosure
*Pen Test
*Basics
*More
Security Tools
*Pass crackers
*Sniffers
*Vuln Scanners
*Web scanners
*Wireless
*Exploitation
*Packet crafters
*More
Site News
Site Search:
Exploit World
Advertising
About/Contact
Credits
Sponsors:




fulldisclosure logo Full Disclosure mailing list archives

Re: Re[2]: Weird URL
From: Bipin Gautam <gautam.bipin () gmail com>
Date: Sun, 7 Aug 2005 19:27:55 +0545

similar is true in IE i guess. I think i've seen if you type... 
invaliddomain.com.tld     it might redirect you to
invaliddomain.com.tld.net    etc.....

whatever it is... it doesn't look very good to me!

On 8/6/05, Seth Brundle <brundle () bk ru> wrote:


-----Original Message-----
From: Roy <bandwidth.user () gmail com>
To: Bug Traq <traqbug () gmail com>
Date: Fri, 05 Aug 2005 21:50:27 +0800
Subject: Re: [Full-disclosure] Weird URL

same thing happens when you just stick in 'https' at the address box.
firefox probably shoots out a google query for 'https' right away...

[... yet another parrot thread ...]

checkout google.com and query for 'https' and see what comes out first.. ;-)
disclaimer: somebody already pointed this out earlier.

True, so why do you bother us with this email?
I recommend this thread stays closed.

Cheers,
Seth

_______________________________________________
Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.grok.org.uk/full-disclosure-charter.html
Hosted and sponsored by Secunia - http://secunia.com/


---
Bipin Gautam
http://bipin.tk
_______________________________________________
Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.grok.org.uk/full-disclosure-charter.html
Hosted and sponsored by Secunia - http://secunia.com/


  By Date           By Thread  

Current thread:
[ Nmap | Sec Tools | Mailing Lists | Site News | About/Contact | Advertising | Privacy ]