|
Full Disclosure
mailing list archives
Re: Re[2]: Weird URL
From: Bipin Gautam <gautam.bipin () gmail com>
Date: Sun, 7 Aug 2005 19:30:32 +0545
similar is true in IE i guess. I think i've seen if you type...
invaliddomain.com.tld it might redirect you to
invaliddomain.com.tld.net etc..... (if it happens to be a valid
domain) if the default searchengine is MSN
whatever it is... it doesn't look very good to me!
On 8/6/05, Seth Brundle <brundle () bk ru> wrote:
-----Original Message-----
From: Roy <bandwidth.user () gmail com>
To: Bug Traq <traqbug () gmail com>
Date: Fri, 05 Aug 2005 21:50:27 +0800
Subject: Re: [Full-disclosure] Weird URL
same thing happens when you just stick in 'https' at the address box.
firefox probably shoots out a google query for 'https' right away...
[... yet another parrot thread ...]
checkout google.com and query for 'https' and see what comes out first.. ;-)
disclaimer: somebody already pointed this out earlier.
True, so why do you bother us with this email?
I recommend this thread stays closed.
Cheers,
Seth
_______________________________________________
Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.grok.org.uk/full-disclosure-charter.html
Hosted and sponsored by Secunia - http://secunia.com/
---
Bipin Gautam
http://bipin.tk
_______________________________________________
Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.grok.org.uk/full-disclosure-charter.html
Hosted and sponsored by Secunia - http://secunia.com/
By Date
By Thread
Current thread:
- RE: Weird URL, (continued)
|