|
Full Disclosure
mailing list archives
Re: Possible DNS compromise/poisoning?
From: "KF (lists)" <kf_lists () digitalmunition com>
Date: Wed, 05 Jan 2005 13:19:26 -0500
http://www.talkaboutsoftware.com/group/microsoft.public.windowsme.general/messages/241011.html
-KF
nicholasnam () hush com wrote:
-----BEGIN PGP SIGNED MESSAGE-----
Hash: SHA1
Is anyone else seeing this:
- --SNIP--
;; QUESTION SECTION:
;www.microsoft.com. IN A
;; ANSWER SECTION:
www.microsoft.com. 2415 IN CNAME
www.microsoft.com.nsatc.net.
- --SNIP--
Notice that www.microsoft.com is a cname for
www.microsoft.com.nsatc.net. It's not limited to www.microsoft.com
and to the best of my knowledge the correct web content is
displayed.
-----BEGIN PGP SIGNATURE-----
Note: This signature can be verified at https://www.hushtools.com/verify
Version: Hush 2.4
wkYEARECAAYFAkHb/bwACgkQQOst28rex96r7wCgsFrpGByDC4YOskegpoIOetZsfMQA
oIqgBD6fqzV1t57I/Yh+ayae4Z/Z
=xvDv
-----END PGP SIGNATURE-----
_______________________________________________
Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.netsys.com/full-disclosure-charter.html
_______________________________________________
Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.netsys.com/full-disclosure-charter.html
By Date
By Thread
Current thread:
|