|
Full Disclosure
mailing list archives
Re: Possible DNS compromise/poisoning?
From: Ben McGinnes <ben () adversary org>
Date: Fri, 7 Jan 2005 17:59:25 +1100
nicholasnam () hush com(nicholasnam () hush com)@Wed, Jan 05, 2005 at 06:45:08AM -0800:
Notice that www.microsoft.com is a cname for
www.microsoft.com.nsatc.net. It's not limited to www.microsoft.com
and to the best of my knowledge the correct web content is
displayed.
Microsoft used to have their site hosted/distributed by Akamai, but
encountered a lot of negative press when that made them appear to be
hosted on Linux (which is what Akamai uses). It seems they've chosen
to get around this by shifting their site to a distributed hosting
company which deploys a Windows solution.
Regards,
Ben
Attachment:
_bin
Description:
_______________________________________________
Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.netsys.com/full-disclosure-charter.html
By Date
By Thread
Current thread:
- Re: Possible DNS compromise/poisoning?, (continued)
|