Nmap Security Scanner
*Intro
*Ref Guide
*Install Guide
*Download
*Changelog
*Book
*Docs
Security Lists
*Nmap Hackers
*Nmap Dev
*Bugtraq
*Full Disclosure
*Pen Test
*Basics
*More
Security Tools
*Pass crackers
*Sniffers
*Vuln Scanners
*Web scanners
*Wireless
*Exploitation
*Packet crafters
*More
Site News
Site Search:
Exploit World
Advertising
About/Contact
Credits
Sponsors:




fulldisclosure logo Full Disclosure mailing list archives

RE: Spam from SecurityFocus outgoing email servers!
From: "Aditya Deshmukh" <aditya.deshmukh () online gateway expertworks net>
Date: Tue, 8 Mar 2005 16:06:45 +0530


Hello list members,
   Here is an interesting piece of spam I received that originated 
from "205.206.231.27" which resolves to "outgoing.securityfocus.com". 
Doing a DNS lookup for "outgoing.securityfocus.com" returns the IP 
addresses "205.206.231.27, 205.206.231.26". Has anyone else received 
this? Note the IP Address "63.242.122.41" belongs to my email server.


Which dns server are u using can u try a different server and do the same
queries ? 

I think a this is DNS cache poisoning

-aditya


________________________________________________________________________
Delivered using the Free Personal Edition of Mailtraq (www.mailtraq.com)
_______________________________________________
Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.grok.org.uk/full-disclosure-charter.html
Hosted and sponsored by Secunia - http://www.secunia.com/


  By Date           By Thread  

Current thread:
[ Nmap | Sec Tools | Mailing Lists | Site News | About/Contact | Advertising | Privacy ]