Home page logo

fulldisclosure logo Full Disclosure mailing list archives

Another PayPal phishing scam
From: "Julio Cesar Fort" <julio () rfdslabs com br>
Date: Mon, 2 May 2005 19:29:24 -0000

Today I received a fake message pretending to be from PayPal Security
Center. The most intersting thing is that I don't even have a PayPal

The fake PayPal link points to a possibly compromised server in Spain

Julio Cesar Fort (julio at rfdslabs com br)
Recife, PE, Brasil

www.rfdslabs.com.br - computers, sex, human mind, music and more.

-- scam (in raw text) --
Security Center Advisory!

We recently noticed one or more attempts to log in to your PayPal account
from a foreign IP address and we have reasons to belive that your account
was hijacked by a third party without your authorization. If you recently
accessed your account while traveling, the unusual log in attempts may have
been initiated by you.

If you are the rightful holder of the account you must click the link below
and then complete all steps from the following page as we try to verify your

Click here to verify your account

If you choose to ignore our request, you leave us no choice but to temporaly
suspend your account.

Thank you for using PayPal! The PayPal Team
Please do not reply to this e-mail. Mail sent to this address cannot be
answered. For assistance, log in to your PayPal account and choose the
"Help" link in the footer of any page.

To receive email notifications in plain text instead of HTML, update your
preferences here.

PayPal Email ID PP697
-- end of scam --

sent using UebiMiau 2.7.2

Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.grok.org.uk/full-disclosure-charter.html
Hosted and sponsored by Secunia - http://secunia.com/

  By Date           By Thread  

Current thread:
[ Nmap | Sec Tools | Mailing Lists | Site News | About/Contact | Advertising | Privacy ]