Home page logo

fulldisclosure logo Full Disclosure mailing list archives

A new phishing fraud
From: "m0fo" <editor () sec org il>
Date: Thu, 19 May 2005 03:55:24 +0200

probably, there is a new phishing fraud.

I received a mail saying:
"Please note that this is a system generated email. Please do not reply to
this email. If you have questions, please click the following link or paste
it in your browser.  <http://pages.ebay.com/help/basics/select-support.html>
 eBay Confirmation Center 
Dear customer, 
During our regular update and verification of the accounts 
we couldn't verify your current information. Either your information has
changed or it is incomplete. If the account information is not updated to
current information within 5 days then, your access to bid or buy on eBay
will be suspended. 
To Update Account, please click the link below

click here  
Copyright 1995-2005 eBay Inc. All Rights Reserved. 
Designated trademarks and brands are the property of their respective
eBay and the eBay logo are trademarks of eBay Inc."
while im clicking its taking me to
there its asking for user and pass.

Take Care,
Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.grok.org.uk/full-disclosure-charter.html
Hosted and sponsored by Secunia - http://secunia.com/

  By Date           By Thread  

Current thread:
[ Nmap | Sec Tools | Mailing Lists | Site News | About/Contact | Advertising | Privacy ]