Home page logo

fulldisclosure logo Full Disclosure mailing list archives

RE: MySpace or Montspace?
From: "y0himba" <y0himba () technolounge org>
Date: Mon, 17 Apr 2006 09:38:16 -0400

I reported it to publicdomainregistry.com and they yanked the domain.


Your Support Request has been Closed. If your issue as described below is
not yet resolved you may reopen this ticket by clicking below link -
You may call our Support Desk at anytime about this issue using the contact
information provided on http://www.publicdomainregistry.com/contactus/.
Remember to keep your ticket number (Ticket No: 109175) handy if you choose
to call our Support Desk.       
Please take 10 extra seconds to rate our Support Response. This effort will
help us improve our support processes and serve you better. Simply fill in
the form below and hit the Submit button -

Was this Support Request resolved to your satisfaction?


Please rate the timeframe within which this Support Request was resolved.

         Excellent. I am happy with the time taken to resolve this request
         Satisfactory. I am satisfied with the time taken to resolve this
         Poor. This Request took much more time than I would have
anticipated, to get resolved 

Was our Support Staff friendly, polite and helpful to the extent they could

         Excellent. The Support staff was very friendly, polite, cheerful
and helpful.
         Satisfactory. The Support staff was satisfactory in terms of
politeness and were adequately helpful.
         Poor. The Support Staff was impolite and not helpful. I did not
like the interaction.


Support Request Details

Ticket Number:109175
Category: Abuse Desk
Subject: www.montspace.com: CHILD PORN HOSTED ON YOUR DOMAIN
Priority: Emergency
Date Created: Apr 14, 2006 11:53 PM GMT
Date Last Modified: Apr 15, 2006 4:18 AM GMT 

On Apr 14, 2006 11:53 PM (GMT) Yohimba Wrote:
Hi there. When typing "www.myspace.com" I typoed and typed
"www.montspace.com" which is a page containing very obvious child
pornography. The whois information conatins no information that is true
except for the fact that it was obtained from your organization. Your page
at http://www.publicdomainregistry.com/support-process/ does not work, it
always returns that the security code is incorrect. PLEASE help with this,
this is an extremely evil and bad site.

On Apr 15, 2006 4:18 AM (GMT) Kevin Wrote:

The problem that you have brought to our notice relates to how the domain
name "www.montspace.com" is involved in CHILD PORNOGRAPHY. 

We are extremely strict and proactive with regards to our terms of usage.
Pursuant to our terms of service we have SUSPENDED this domain name. 

For reporting any Abuse from a domain name registered with Registrar
Directi.com, please send an e-mail to abuse () publicdomainregistry com  

Moreover, you may report Spam for domain names either Registered through
Hosted on our Servers from our website at
http://www.publicdomainregistry.com/contactus/report-spam/ and Whois
Inaccuracy of domain names Registered through us at



        Rate this Response (Click)



Current Rating: None    

-----Original Message-----
From: full-disclosure-bounces () lists grok org uk
[mailto:full-disclosure-bounces () lists grok org uk] On Behalf Of Michael
Sent: Monday, April 17, 2006 9:34 AM
To: full-disclosure () lists grok org uk
Subject: Re: [Full-disclosure] MySpace or Montspace?

All taken care of.  I sent your list and the background information 
over to the FBI.  With any luck these sites will be down quickly (if 
they aren't already).  Makes my skin crawl just thinking about it...

As of 0921 :

wget -O - http://www.montspace.com
--09:21:27--  http://www.montspace.com/
            => `-'
Resolving www.montspace.com... failed: Name or service not known.

Looks like somebody yanked the registration on the domain.

Unfortuately, it still answers to the IP (provided you give the domain name
in the host-header) :

  wget -O - http://www.montspace.com --header "Host: www.montspace.com"
--09:28:39--  http://www.montspace.com/
            => `-'
Resolving www.montspace.com... Connecting to
www.montspace.com||:80... connected.
HTTP request sent, awaiting response... 200 OK
Length: unspecified [text/html]

                                            ] 0             --.--K/s 
<title>Best YOUNG PORNO</title>

Don't suppose anyone knows somebody at VALUEDOT-NET ...


Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.grok.org.uk/full-disclosure-charter.html
Hosted and sponsored by Secunia - http://secunia.com/

Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.grok.org.uk/full-disclosure-charter.html
Hosted and sponsored by Secunia - http://secunia.com/

  By Date           By Thread  

Current thread:
[ Nmap | Sec Tools | Mailing Lists | Site News | About/Contact | Advertising | Privacy ]