Home page logo

fulldisclosure logo Full Disclosure mailing list archives

Re: Secunia illegal spam and advisory republication
From: n3td3v <n3td3v () gmail com>
Date: Fri, 21 Apr 2006 22:57:58 +0100

On 4/21/06, John Cartwright <johnc () grok org uk> wrote:

Actually, the list has never been purchased by anyone. Len and I
started things off using our own hardware, and when Len retired last
year I solicited offers for hosting and support. Of the ~100 or so
offers I received, Secunia made the most sense from a financial and
technical point of view.

For the record, Secunia staff have no access to the FD server and I
continue to run it exclusively in an independant manner under a mutual
agreement with Secunia.

As far as the 'banner' text goes, I myself added that to reward
Secunia for their generous support, for which I am extremely grateful.

- John


Remove the URL, no one wants it there. Secunia has no respect in the
industry and probably never will. There website is an eye sore, as is
the Secunia URL on the footer message. How dare you allow FD to be
high jacked by such a scene whore website, you never consulted the
list of your plans to have FD taken over by professional scene whore
cyber crooks. It is as much a comparision as allowing FD to be linked
from Zone-H.org Who advised you out of your hundreds of offers to
allow Secunia to be associated with the Full-Disclosure list? Perhaps
you aren't intelligent enough to be making such decisions for the
future of the list. Please pull away from Secunia and remove the URL,
and partner up with a company which has respect in the industry,
rather than Secunia, who are blackhats, as are Zone-H.

Also: I'd like my xploitable_at_gmail account back.

- n3td3v

Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.grok.org.uk/full-disclosure-charter.html
Hosted and sponsored by Secunia - http://secunia.com/

  By Date           By Thread  

Current thread:
[ Nmap | Sec Tools | Mailing Lists | Site News | About/Contact | Advertising | Privacy ]