Home page logo

fulldisclosure logo Full Disclosure mailing list archives

Re: Hacked email reveals secrets
From: "|:: space web :|" <spaceweb1 () rediffmail com>
Date: 11 Feb 2006 12:00:07 -0000

Hey folks thanks to GSO guys i found the following about my website - 

:) Hi folks... one day i social engineered a password out by phishing and

look what i
got. And when i entered the chatrooms.. woah! it was full of great hackers!
All you must
check out. It might work for limited time only.

------------------- snip snip -----------------------------

Date: Mon, 6 Feb 2006 12:26:19 -0800 (PST)
From: "raju meena" <raju_jecrc () yahoo com>  View Contact Details   Add
Mobile Alert
Subject: Getting into xotob chatrooms
To:  jim_best412 () yahoo com

Hi jim .
here are the instructions... follow them as i say.
1. u can never call me or anyone of the grp members.
2. dont discuss anything about trades on yahoo... but you can always pass
on this method

to get into our chatrooms to all ppl.

so heres the steps-
1. goto http://newman2001.roachhost.com its a cracking site... but its a
gateway to our

2. find four Black coloured links.
3. Hit any one of them to reach a list of sites.
4. One of these bunch of sites contains a section labelled "FORUMS"... find
that site by

testing each one of the links listed.
5. Ones you find the forum ... look for its login page. The login page will
have a star

made besides it. This mean that this forum has been already manipulated by
our team.
6. Enter any username u like and password will be "jextroopersofUG"
7. As u hit login ... u wont enter the forum... instead a java based
chatroom opens up.
8. Thats our chatroom and there you get to discuss all you wanna discuss
and trade with

traders and hack with hackers.
9. Its on our own server so its totally safe and anonymous.

Never reply me to this id. Like i said keep communications brief and
minimum... as we dont
wanna get busted.


------------------- snip snip -----------------------------

All i have to say is its just another artful idea of some spammer this time. And i guess its not to drive any traffic 
or something...guess he wants to get my adsense account cancelled or has some rivalry against my site. So please anyone 
who reads that shit be intelligent engough to not to follow all that. It makes no sense. 

Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.grok.org.uk/full-disclosure-charter.html
Hosted and sponsored by Secunia - http://secunia.com/

  By Date           By Thread  

Current thread:
[ Nmap | Sec Tools | Mailing Lists | Site News | About/Contact | Advertising | Privacy ]