Home page logo

fulldisclosure logo Full Disclosure mailing list archives

Re: Free antivirus software
From: lee.e.rian () census gov
Date: Wed, 28 Jun 2006 11:35:55 -0400

Nigel Horne <njh () bandsman co uk> wrote on 06/28/2006 10:50:27 AM:

Dereck Martin wrote:
I have used AVG from Grisoft before.

I used to think AVG were good guys until the domain
park site www.clamav.co.uk appeared.

What makes you think Grisoft registered that domain?

     Domain name:

         Stuart C Spice

     Registrant type:
         UK Individual

     Registrant's address:
         PO Box 19184
         SE28 0WQ

     Registrant's agent:
         Mr Site Ltd [Tag = MRSITE]
         URL: http://www.mrsite.co.uk

     Relevant dates:
         Registered on: 07-Mar-2005
         Renewal date:  07-Mar-2007
         Last updated:  07-Jun-2006

     Registration status:
         Registered until renewal date.

     Name servers:

     WHOIS lookup made at 16:21:19 28-Jun-2006

Dereck Martin
Desktop Support
Office: 317-472-9771
Cell: 812-374-2727

Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.grok.org.uk/full-disclosure-charter.html
Hosted and sponsored by Secunia - http://secunia.com/

  By Date           By Thread  

Current thread:
[ Nmap | Sec Tools | Mailing Lists | Site News | About/Contact | Advertising | Privacy ]