Nmap Security Scanner
*Intro
*Ref Guide
*Install Guide
*Download
*Changelog
*Book
*Docs
Security Lists
*Nmap Hackers
*Nmap Dev
*Bugtraq
*Full Disclosure
*Pen Test
*Basics
*More
Security Tools
*Pass crackers
*Sniffers
*Vuln Scanners
*Web scanners
*Wireless
*Exploitation
*Packet crafters
*More
Site News
Site Search:
Exploit World
Advertising
About/Contact
Credits
Sponsors:




fulldisclosure logo Full Disclosure mailing list archives

strange domain name in phishing email
From: "Jianqiang Xin" <jqxin2006 () gmail com>
Date: Sat, 11 Mar 2006 03:57:13 -0600

hi,
I received several phishing emails. One interesting thing is the link to
phishing website has the link:
http://1406379699/dbweb/ws/ebay/index.htm

If you click it, it goes to a fake ebay server. The DNS result shows:

1406379699
Server:
Address:

Name:    ip-166-179.sn2.eutelia.it
Address:  83.211.166.179

I do not understand why 1406379699 equal to ip-166-179.sn2.eutelia.it?
Thanks for your help.


yours,
jqxin2006
_______________________________________________
Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.grok.org.uk/full-disclosure-charter.html
Hosted and sponsored by Secunia - http://secunia.com/

  By Date           By Thread  

Current thread:
[ Nmap | Sec Tools | Mailing Lists | Site News | About/Contact | Advertising | Privacy ]