|
Full Disclosure
mailing list archives
Re: Using domain whois information for fun and profit
From: Steven Rakick <stevenrakick () yahoo com>
Date: Fri, 3 Mar 2006 14:00:01 -0800 (PST)
Let me ask you something.
If I send an email to full disclosure with cookie
theft JS in the body of my message and some Fucktard
email reader executes it, would you blame Mailman or
the Fucktard email reader?
On 2/27/06, Response Team <lolirt () gmail com> wrote:
The whois information for this domain contains a
<script> tag. This means if
you are to view the whois information on any HTML
based page, the script is
executed.
Registrant:
DOMIBOT (CAREFREETRAVELMN-COM-DOM)
Avenida Caroni 5478
Colinas Monte, Caracas
Venezuela
+1.2085751538
<script>open('http://CAREFREETRAVELMN.COM');</script>
+1.2085751538
domains () domibot com
Domain Name: CAREFREETRAVELMN.COM
Status: PROTECTED
A google search for HTML based Whois pages turned
up:
http://networking.ringofsaturn.com/Tools/whois.php
If you do a whois on carefreetravelmn.com, you get a
popup window.
Should internic allow <tags> to be used in domain
registration contact info?
-traid
_______________________________________________
Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter:
http://lists.grok.org.uk/full-disclosure-charter.html
Hosted and sponsored by Secunia -
http://secunia.com/
__________________________________________________
Do You Yahoo!?
Tired of spam? Yahoo! Mail has the best spam protection around
http://mail.yahoo.com
_______________________________________________
Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.grok.org.uk/full-disclosure-charter.html
Hosted and sponsored by Secunia - http://secunia.com/
By Date
By Thread
Current thread:
|