|
Full Disclosure
mailing list archives
Re: Live is live
From: Jason Duke <jason () strangelogic com>
Date: Wed, 20 Sep 2006 16:48:36 +0100
To be fair to Microsoft here, the web server has stopped an XSS attack
happening rather than enabled an XSS attack.
The error page may not be pretty but it isn't dangerous , at least from
the example you sent.
--
Jason Duke | Strange Logic
Tel: +44 (0)20 8598 2280| jason () strangelogic com
http://www.StrangeLogic.com
The Search Engines
We Find Them Strangely Logical
Fred Jupiter wrote:
http://www.live.com/?%3Ci%3E
Oh my.
Luckily this company doesn't produce anything people need to rely on in terms of security, such as... an OS, a
database, a web server, a distributed online authentication system or similar.
_____________________________________________________________
Porn on your PC? Are you sure ? Scan your PC for FREE Now
--- http://www.contentpurity.com/scanintro.htm ---
PC running slower? Tons of pop-ups? You have spyware on your PC. Click here for a FREE SCAN!
--- http://www.contentpurity.com/ccount/click.php?id=1 ---
You may need to copy and paste the links about into your browser.
_______________________________________________
Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.grok.org.uk/full-disclosure-charter.html
Hosted and sponsored by Secunia - http://secunia.com/
_______________________________________________
Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.grok.org.uk/full-disclosure-charter.html
Hosted and sponsored by Secunia - http://secunia.com/
By Date
By Thread
Current thread:
- Live is live Fred Jupiter (Sep 20)
- Re: Live is live Jason Duke (Sep 20)
|