|
Full Disclosure
mailing list archives
Re: New Variant of the Storm Virus
From: eflorio <eflorio () edmaster it>
Date: Wed, 28 Feb 2007 21:58:47 +0100
The web-component of the new StormWorm variant is distributed by the following domains:
mailfreepostcards.com
postcardsbargain.com
2007postcards.com
ecolorpostcards.com
bestnetpostcards.com
freewebpostcards.com
They all resolve to 209.123.8.198 at the moment.
The remote page could be "funvideo.html", "clip.html" or "winner.html".
More info here:
http://www.symantec.com/enterprise/security_response/weblog/2007/02/mespam_infecting_web_20_with_l.html
EF
----- Original Message -----
From: gerald.m.davis
[mailto:gerald.m.davis () verizonbusiness com]
To:
full-disclosure () lists grok org uk, 'WASC Forum'
[mailto:websecurity () webappsec org]
Sent: Wed, 28 Feb 2007 21:40:49
+0100
Subject: [Full-disclosure] New Variant of the Storm Virus
Was just reading an article about a new variant or what is believe to be a
varient of the Storm Virus and am trying to find out more information about
it in order to put appropriate IP/Domain blocks and counter messures in
place.
Specifically I am looking to determing the Domain(s)and IP address to block
as well as possible obtaining a copy of the code to reverse engineer.
If anyone has more information on this I would appreciate the feedback.
Article of interest:
http://www.networkworld.com/news/2007/022707-storm-virus-blogs.html?nlhtsec=
0226securityalert3&company=SonicWall
Thanks,
Gerry
_______________________________________________
Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.grok.org.uk/full-disclosure-charter.html
Hosted and sponsored by Secunia - http://secunia.com/
_______________________________________________
Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.grok.org.uk/full-disclosure-charter.html
Hosted and sponsored by Secunia - http://secunia.com/
By Date
By Thread
Current thread:
- Re: New Variant of the Storm Virus eflorio (Feb 28)
|