Home page logo

fulldisclosure logo Full Disclosure mailing list archives

Re: what is this?
From: "crazy frog crazy frog" <i.m.crazy.frog () gmail com>
Date: Mon, 14 Jan 2008 21:26:59 +0530

yep ther eis one yahoo messenger exploit too.

On Jan 14, 2008 9:14 PM, Jose Nazario <jose () monkey org> wrote:
On Sun, 13 Jan 2008, crazy frog crazy frog wrote:

password is 12345
can somebody guide/help me what is this and how can i remove it?

te file you sent here contains a bunch of embeded nulls (every other
character is 00). stripping those out reveals ...

that it's a collection of browser exploits. by the looks of it it's MPack
and uses the heapspray slide stuff.

the goal is to download hxxp://techicorner.com/bcuoixqf (which looks dead)
as a local file c:\\mosvs8.exe and then run it.

very common exploit scenario these days (but they usually have some form
of js obfuscation going on).

i hope this helps.

jose nazario, ph.d.                 http://monkey.org/~jose/

advertise on secgeeks?

Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.grok.org.uk/full-disclosure-charter.html
Hosted and sponsored by Secunia - http://secunia.com/

  By Date           By Thread  

Current thread:
[ Nmap | Sec Tools | Mailing Lists | Site News | About/Contact | Advertising | Privacy ]