Home page logo

fulldisclosure logo Full Disclosure mailing list archives

Re: what is this?
From: Gadi Evron <ge () linuxbox org>
Date: Mon, 14 Jan 2008 15:46:05 -0600 (CST)


Recently on opening one of my site,my antivirus pops up saying that it
has found on malicious script.the url is random and i have managed to
get tht script.it is using some flaw in apple quick time.
u can get the zip file for java script here:
password is 12345
can somebody guide/help me what is this and how can i remove it?

I did not look at the malware, but it is pretty obvious you have been 

Defacements today (unless for specific reason of being "seen") are about 
leaving the site the same way you find it, and infecteing its user 

A second option is that you are secure but a "partner" such as ad sites 
has been compromised and infects your users.

Naturally, a compromise can come from anywhere, but in most cases it is 
something like RFI... Taosecurity linked to three great papers on the 
subject of web botnets / cross-platform web malware:

Linking also to my original article here:


Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.grok.org.uk/full-disclosure-charter.html
Hosted and sponsored by Secunia - http://secunia.com/

  By Date           By Thread  

Current thread:
[ Nmap | Sec Tools | Mailing Lists | Site News | About/Contact | Advertising | Privacy ]