Nmap Security Scanner
*Intro
*Ref Guide
*Install Guide
*Download
*Changelog
*Book
*Docs
Security Lists
*Nmap Hackers
*Nmap Dev
*Bugtraq
*Full Disclosure
*Pen Test
*Basics
*More
Security Tools
*Pass crackers
*Sniffers
*Vuln Scanners
*Web scanners
*Wireless
*Exploitation
*Packet crafters
*More
Site News
Site Search:
Exploit World
Advertising
About/Contact
Credits
Sponsors:




fulldisclosure logo Full Disclosure mailing list archives

Re: lets go vishing
From: "Michael Simpson" <mikie.simpson () gmail com>
Date: Wed, 5 Mar 2008 09:18:16 +0000

On 3/4/08, lsi <stuart () cyberdelix net> wrote:
[19:15] lsi2lsi: hiya! ... so i was nearly vished today ...
[19:16] lsi2lsi: mobile rings - hello, we're calling from Lloyds TSB,
/schnip

--from whocallsme.com

I have contacted Adeptra (note spelling) to ask them if they are the
owners of this number.

However, if they have themselves sold the number on to yet another
party, I have asked for the details so we can hunt down who is running
this scam.

Adeptra are based at
Forbury Court,
12 Forbury Road,
Reading, Berkshire, RG1 1SB
Main telephone number is 0118 938 7000
(so I guess Miss Roberts is a direct number (938 7023) at that address).

their website is

www.adeptra.com

have phun

mike

_______________________________________________
Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.grok.org.uk/full-disclosure-charter.html
Hosted and sponsored by Secunia - http://secunia.com/


  By Date           By Thread  

Current thread:
  • lets go vishing lsi (Mar 04)
    • Re: lets go vishing Michael Simpson (Mar 05)
[ Nmap | Sec Tools | Mailing Lists | Site News | About/Contact | Advertising | Privacy ]