Home page logo

fulldisclosure logo Full Disclosure mailing list archives

Re: www.dia.mil
From: Jorrit Kronjee <full-disclosure () nospam wafel org>
Date: Thu, 30 Oct 2008 17:18:51 +0100

On 10/27/2008 8:03 PM, Gary E. Miller wrote:
Hash: SHA1

Yo All!

On Mon, 27 Oct 2008, Valdis.Kletnieks () vt edu wrote:

On Mon, 27 Oct 2008 21:07:46 +0400, Razi Shaban said:
On Mon, Oct 27, 2008 at 7:59 PM, Bipin Gautam <bipin.gautam () gmail com> wrote:
A picture is worth a thousand words.
But whats so wrong about it?
So what?
A US intelligence agency is basically betting the bank that statcounter.com,
a company apparently based in Ireland, doesn't get pwned or subverted.

And betting that the plain text from the DIA job applicants to
statcounter.com is not sniffed by anyone along the way.  If I was Russia
I would love to have the home IP for everyone that has applied to the DIA
for a job this year.  A few small bribes would make that happen.

- ---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Gary E. Miller Rellim 109 NW Wilmington Ave., Suite E, Bend, OR 97701
      gem () rellim com  Tel:+1(541)382-8588

Or maybe applying for the job without getting tracked by statcounter.com
is the first part of the test.

- Jorrit

Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.grok.org.uk/full-disclosure-charter.html
Hosted and sponsored by Secunia - http://secunia.com/

  By Date           By Thread  

Current thread:
[ Nmap | Sec Tools | Mailing Lists | Site News | About/Contact | Advertising | Privacy ]