Home page logo

fulldisclosure logo Full Disclosure mailing list archives

Re: nVidia.com [Url Redirection flaw]
From: Nick FitzGerald <nick () virus-l demon co uk>
Date: Thu, 26 Mar 2009 17:42:03 +1300

Rubén Camarero wrote:

What great references. Owasp isn't the king of vulnerability information, of
course a website named XSSed is going to count this as super serious, and
while I respect Insecure.. these days, people have exploited web bugs to
their max (and I'm waiting for more), but they aren't directly serious.
DIRECTLY is the key word.

No, but just because this kind of vulnerability is "only" indirectly 
serious dosen't mean that they aren't serious.

Just because _you_ are too dim to imagine a way that someone can profit 
significantly from exploiting this does not mean that there are not such 
methods, NOR that use of such exploits won't "damage" nVidia.

Whether nVidia (and others affected by so many similar vulnerabilities) 
will see this and decide to take action is what really matters.  In this 
regard, I certainly hope that you do not work for, or consult with, or 
otherwise represent the view of nVidia on this issue.


Nick FitzGerald

Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.grok.org.uk/full-disclosure-charter.html
Hosted and sponsored by Secunia - http://secunia.com/

  By Date           By Thread  

Current thread:
[ Nmap | Sec Tools | Mailing Lists | Site News | About/Contact | Advertising | Privacy ]