|
Security Incidents
mailing list archives
RE: www.nopop.net
From: "m0use" <m0use () helixsecurity net>
Date: Sun, 2 Mar 2003 20:23:42 -0600
This looks a lot like the lop.com affiliate program. Also known as a web
parasite. http://www.abestweb.com/parasite/ ad aware from lavasoft
usually gets rid of these. http://www.lavasoftusa.com/software/adaware/
-----Original Message-----
From: Pascal Bouchareine [mailto:pb () t-online fr]
Sent: Monday, February 17, 2003 9:42 AM
To: incidents () securityfocus com
Subject: www.nopop.net
I'd like to know if anyone else is observing the same
behaviour. Anyone contacted nopop/trekdata about this ?
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
<Pre>Lose another weekend managing your IDS?
Take back your personal time.
15-day free trial of StillSecure Border Guard.</Pre>
<A href="http://www.securityfocus.com/stillsecure"> http://www.securityfocus.com/stillsecure </A>
By Date
By Thread
Current thread:
- RE: www.nopop.net m0use (Mar 04)
|