Home page logo

nanog logo nanog mailing list archives

Re: Spam from sprint.ca
From: Michael Dillon <michael () memra com>
Date: Fri, 3 Apr 1998 17:42:18 -0800 (PST)

On Thu, 2 Apr 1998, Adam Rothschild wrote:

I'm being spammed by sprint.ca as I speak.  Multiple mails to
abuse () sprint net have gone unanswered.

That's because you have the domain name wrong. If you are being spammed by
sprint.ca you should send email to abuse () sprint ca  

Don't jump to conclusions on the relationships between two similar domain
names. In this case sprint.ca is a domain name belonging to Sprint
Canada, a company which has no relationship at all to the American company
named Sprint except that they bought the rights to use the Sprint name for
marketing purposes. 

Michael Dillon                   -               Internet & ISP Consulting
http://www.memra.com             -               E-mail: michael () memra com

  By Date           By Thread  

Current thread:
[ Nmap | Sec Tools | Mailing Lists | Site News | About/Contact | Advertising | Privacy ]