Home page logo

nanog logo nanog mailing list archives

Re: probable DDOS to
From: William Warren <hescominsoon () adelphia net>
Date: Mon, 10 Feb 2003 15:23:33 -0500

Went to Nic.com and got this:
OrgName:    RIPE Network Coordination Centre
OrgID:      RIPE
Address:    Singel 258
Address:    1016 AB
City:       Amsterdam
Country:    NL

NetRange: -
NetName:    RIPE-CBLK3
NetHandle:  NET-195-0-0-0-1
NetType:    Allocated to RIPE NCC
NameServer: NS.RIPE.NET
NameServer: AUTH03.NS.UU.NET
NameServer: NS2.NIC.FR
NameServer: NS.APNIC.NET
Comment:    These addresses have been further assigned to users in
Comment:    the RIPE NCC region. Contact information can be found in
Comment:    the RIPE database at whois.ripe.net
RegDate:    1996-03-25
Updated:    1998-10-16

TechName:   RIPE NCC Hostmaster
TechPhone:  +31 20 535 4444
TechEmail:  nicdb () ripe net

OrgTechHandle: RIPE-NCC-ARIN
OrgTechName:   RIPE NCC Hostmaster
OrgTechPhone:  +31 20 535 4444
OrgTechEmail:  nicdb () ripe net

# ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2003-02-09 20:00
# Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.


Information supplied by the registry queried, nic.com makes no warranty or representation of accuracy.

Register your COM, NET, ORG, INFO and BIZ domains at http://www.nic.com.

Bulger, Tim wrote:
We're seeing packets with spoofed source addresses destined to getting dropped on firewalls at several locations going
outbound.  Googling has turned up nothing relating to that destination
IP address.  Is anyone else seeing this?  Anyone know what it is?


May God Bless you and everything you touch.

My "foundation" verse:
Isaiah 54:17 No weapon that is formed against thee shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against thee in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the LORD, and their righteousness is of me, saith the LORD.

  By Date           By Thread  

Current thread:
[ Nmap | Sec Tools | Mailing Lists | Site News | About/Contact | Advertising | Privacy ]