Home page logo

nanog logo nanog mailing list archives

Re: AS1880 - AS1883 - What are they?
From: William Allen Simpson <wsimpson () greendragon com>
Date: Tue, 03 Jun 2003 10:16:37 -0400

Jeffrey Meltzer wrote:

Appears to be Peter Lothberg, I guess it is legit..

Ha!  Knowing him, more likely to be a joke than legit!


How about next time we do a quick lookup, and maybe try and contact the
listed contact before wasting everyones time?

Maybe that's good advice in general, but this was a nice humorous 
anecdote that brought back fond memories....  I remember his high 
bandwidth link -- to the bathroom (T3? OC3?).

There's an old tradition of interesting names for our networks, long 
lost in the commercialization of the Internet.  Mine were fairly 
prosaic dream.net ( and dreamer.net ( -- 
names stolen years ago by domain hijackers (I still announce the 
address blocks from time to time).  Of course, there were those that 
castigated me for having a couple of "valuable" class C's -- in my 
living room....

William Allen Simpson
    Key fingerprint =  17 40 5E 67 15 6F 31 26  DD 0D B9 9B 6A 15 2C 32

  By Date           By Thread  

Current thread:
[ Nmap | Sec Tools | Mailing Lists | Site News | About/Contact | Advertising | Privacy ]