Home page logo

nanog logo nanog mailing list archives

Re: question about BGP default routing
From: "Edward B. DREGER" <eddy+public+spam () noc everquick net>
Date: Tue, 6 Jan 2009 02:49:24 +0000 (GMT)

KC> Date: Mon, 5 Jan 2009 18:05:48 -0600
KC> From: Kai Chen

KC> is this router using a default routing for all the other
KC> destinations?

Either that:

        router> sh ip route
        Routing entry for, supernet

or partial tables with no default:

        router> sh ip route
        % Network not in table

is what you'd expect.

Everquick Internet - http://www.everquick.net/
A division of Brotsman & Dreger, Inc. - http://www.brotsman.com/
Bandwidth, consulting, e-commerce, hosting, and network building
Phone: +1 785 865 5885 Lawrence and [inter]national
Phone: +1 316 794 8922 Wichita
DO NOT send mail to the following addresses:
davidc () brics com -*- jfconmaapaq () intc net -*- sam () everquick net
Sending mail to spambait addresses is a great way to get blocked.
Ditto for broken OOO autoresponders and foolish AV software backscatter.

  By Date           By Thread  

Current thread:
[ Nmap | Sec Tools | Mailing Lists | Site News | About/Contact | Advertising | Privacy ]