Home page logo

nanog logo nanog mailing list archives

Re: Spamhaus under DDOS from AnonOps (Wikileaks.info)
From: Marshall Eubanks <tme () americafree tv>
Date: Sat, 18 Dec 2010 18:15:07 -0500

On Dec 18, 2010, at 4:00 PM, Jack Bates wrote:

On 12/18/2010 6:58 AM, Steve Linford wrote:
For trying to warn about the crime gangs located at the wikileaks.info mirror IP, Spamhaus is now under ddos by 
AnonOps. The criminals there do not like our free speech at all.

It appears that wikileaks.org is operational again and redirecting to mirros.wikileaks.info, which draws concern of 
who now controls wikileaks.org. .info definitely isn't the same layout as all the mirrors.

I get nothing from wikileaks.org, although the DNS is active :

dig wikileaks.org

wikileaks.org.          4774    IN      A

wikileaks.org.          61470   IN      NS      ns100.dynadot.com.
wikileaks.org.          61470   IN      NS      ns101.dynadot.com. is
NetRange: -
OriginAS:       AS25847
NetName:        SERVINT

and, at least here, a traceroute disappears into servint
 8 (  15.905 ms  12.172 ms  12.072 ms
 9  sc-smv1766.servint.net (  15.879 ms  11.974 ms  13.761 ms
10  * * *

According to this


wikileaks.info is being hosted by bad guys :

"The site data, disks, connections and visitor traffic, are all under the control of the Heihachi cybercrime gang. 
There are more than 40 criminal-run sites operating on the same IP address as wikileaks.info, including 
carder-elite.biz, h4ck3rz.biz, elite-crew.net, and bank phishes paypal-securitycenter.com and postbank-kontodirekt.com."

However, at least for me here in Virginia, wikileaks.org is not aliasing to anywhere, but instead simply times out.



  By Date           By Thread  

Current thread:
[ Nmap | Sec Tools | Mailing Lists | Site News | About/Contact | Advertising | Privacy ]