Home page logo

nanog logo nanog mailing list archives

NANOG Board Announcement
From: Steven Feldman <feldman () nanog org>
Date: Tue, 9 Aug 2011 16:59:29 -0700

I am sad to announce that Robert Seastrom has resigned from the NewNOG
Board of Directors, effective yesterday.  Rob has served on the
Steering Committee, transition team, and the board for the past three
years, and has provided valuable insight and assistance throughout the
transition of NANOG to a standalone organization.  I thank Rob for his
service to the community, and look forward to his continued
participation as a member.

Since this creates a vacancy on the board with more than two months
remaining until the next election, the Bylaws require the remaining
board members to appoint a temporary replacement to serve until the
election.  At that time, a permanent replacement will be elected to
fill the remainder of Rob's term, which ends in October 2012.

Accordingly, the board has selected Michael K. Smith to fill the
vacant position between now and the October Election.  Mike has been
serving as Communications Committee chair for a few years, as well as
assisting with budgeting, technical planning, and many other
behind-the-scenes tasks during the transition.

Please join me in thanking Rob for his service, and in welcoming Mike
to the board.

     Steve Feldman, chair

  By Date           By Thread  

Current thread:
[ Nmap | Sec Tools | Mailing Lists | Site News | About/Contact | Advertising | Privacy ]