Home page logo

nanog logo nanog mailing list archives

Re: Prefix hijacking by Michael Lindsay via Internap
From: Denis Spirin <noc () link-telecom net>
Date: Thu, 25 Aug 2011 18:10:01 +0200

Hello Adrian,

I tried to reply to list from office without the TOR you don't like, and got

<nanog () nanog org>: host mailman.nanog.org[] said: 550-rejected
    because is in a black list at zen.spamhaus.org 550
    http://www.spamhaus.org/SBL/sbl.lasso?query=SBL116130 (in reply to RCPT

So I have to continue to use TOR when write to NANOG.

P.S. Abuse department of Telia rejected my list with the same reason, which
has surprised me a lot.

2011/8/21 Adrian <choprboy () dakotacom net>

On Saturday 20 August 2011 18:05, Denis Spirin wrote:
Hello All,

I was hired by the Russian ISP company to get it back to the business.
to impact of the financial crisis, the company was almost bankrupt, but
then found the investor and have a big wish to life again.

Received: from mail-qy0-f177.google.com ([])
 by mailman.nanog.org with esmtp (Exim 4.76 (FreeBSD))
 (envelope-from <noc () link-telecom net>) id 1QuwTJ-000AP1-FT
 for nanog () nanog org; Sat, 20 Aug 2011 20:05:05 -0500
Received: by qyk2 with SMTP id 2so1654839qyk.15
 for <nanog () nanog org>; Sat, 20 Aug 2011 18:05:04 -0700 (PDT)
MIME-Version: 1.0
Received: by with SMTP id ma15mr447953qcb.1.1313888704629;
 20 Aug 2011 18:05:04 -0700 (PDT)
Received: by with HTTP; Sat, 20 Aug 2011 18:05:04 -0700 (PDT)
X-Originating-IP: []

Non-authoritative answer:    canonical name = rev-206.blutmagie.de.
rev-206.blutmagie.de    name = anonymizer2.blutmagie.de.

Non-authoritative answer:
Name:   anonymizer2.blutmagie.de

Resolving anonymizer2.blutmagie.de...,
Connecting to anonymizer2.blutmagie.de||:80... connected.
HTTP request sent, awaiting response... 200 OK
Length: 4939 (4.8K) [text/html]
Saving to: `index.html'

This is a Tor Exit Router

Most likely you are accessing this website because you had some issue with
traffic coming from this IP. This router is part of the Tor Anonymity
Network, which is dedicated to providing privacy to people who need it
average computer users. This router IP should be generating no other
unless it has been compromised.

Hmmmm, interesting......


  By Date           By Thread  

Current thread:
[ Nmap | Sec Tools | Mailing Lists | Site News | About/Contact | Advertising | Privacy ]