Home page logo

nanog logo nanog mailing list archives

Re: Looking for MX clue at cable.comcast.net
From: Elliot Finley <efinley.lists () gmail com>
Date: Fri, 3 Aug 2012 15:19:14 -0600

Correction:  It's cable.comcast.com (not .net) and it turns out that
that is the domain used by comcast employees not customers.  our mail
gets delivered to comcast customers just fine, just not to comcast

I have to say that the tier 1 person I talked to was fairly clueful
regarding possible issues delivering to comcast customers, but she
didn't have any knowledge about the employee domain.

If postmaster () cable comcast com sees this, please give me a call:
435.636.0069.  I'd like to get this resolved ASAP.


On Fri, Aug 3, 2012 at 2:19 PM, Elliot Finley <efinley.lists () gmail com> wrote:
When I try to us the automated form to unblock my server's IP I get:

We have received your request for removal from our inbound blocklist.
After investigating the issue, we have found that the IP you provided
for removal is currently not on our blocklist.

We need the IP address currently blocked to further investigate this
issue. The IP address is a number separated by decimals and is located
in an error code starting with "550" in the returned email from
Please verify the IP(s) and resubmit your request to

and yet I consistently get:

Remote host said: 554 Transaction Failed Spam Message not queued.

when trying to send any email from the above mentioned IP.

Please contact me via efinley at emerytelcom.com (from a non comcast
address so I can email you back)
or directly @ 435.636.0069


  By Date           By Thread  

Current thread:
[ Nmap | Sec Tools | Mailing Lists | Site News | About/Contact | Advertising | Privacy ]