Home page logo

nanog logo nanog mailing list archives

Re: [POLITICS] ICANN elections
From: Eric Brunner-Williams <brunner () nic-naa net>
Date: Fri, 03 Feb 2012 12:09:23 -0500

What Bill said.

Comments to the website
are moderated, so any statements of support won't show up (except to
the person who makes the statement) until the moderator has gotten a
round tuit.

The [s]electorate to be persuaded is here:


There are four really good candidates.  Please consider sending in a statement of
support for one of them.


----- Forwarded message -----

Date: Fri, 03 Feb 2012 09:38:06 +1000
To: Bill Manning <bmanning () karoshi com>
Subject: Comment Period for ICANN Board Seat 9 Election

Consistent with the ASO Memorandum of Understanding and ICANN Bylaws,
the Address Supporting Organization Address Council (ASO AC) is
responsible for the appointment of a representative to serve on Seat
Number 9 of the ICANN Board.

The ASO AC is pleased to announce the following four candidates for its
upcoming appointment.

The Candidates are:

    - Thomas Eric Brunner-Williams
    - Martin J. Levy
    - William Manning
    - Raymond Alan Plzak

In accordance with the ASO AC election procedures, a comment period is
now open. A short biography is available and supporting comment
facilities for each candidate may be found at:


The comment period will close at 23:59 UTC on 19 April 2012. Comments
will be moderated.

ASO Secretariat
secretariat () aso icann org

----- End forwarded message -----

  By Date           By Thread  

Current thread:
[ Nmap | Sec Tools | Mailing Lists | Site News | About/Contact | Advertising | Privacy ]