nanog mailing list archives

Re: more Internic nightmare


From: Michael Dillon <michael () memra com>
Date: Tue, 23 Mar 1999 16:24:43 -0800 (PST)


On Tue, 23 Mar 1999, Steven J. Sobol wrote:

To add fuel to the fire, I continue to get snail mail for the Forum for
Responsible and Ethical E-mail, from companies OTHER than NetSol. Now, I am
well aware that, for example, many mailing lists got the address of a
company I own from corporate filings and the information on my vendor's
license. However, FREE is not yet incorporated, and the only record of any
mailing address is on the domain record for spamfree.org.

Let me correct the record then:

    $ whois spamfree.org

    Registrant:
    The Forum for Responsible & Ethical E-mail (SPAMFREE5-DOM)
       PO Box 94117
       Cleveland, OH 44101-6117

There. Now there is a record of the mailing list in every archive of the
NANOG mailing list as well.

--
Michael Dillon                 -               E-mail: michael () memra com
Check the website for my Internet World articles -  http://www.memra.com        





Current thread: